Posted by: Tyler Green | 05/21/2010

Personal Goals Update

I have personal goals, some serious and some not so serious, in a wide variety of categories.  Several categories have had recent activity, so I thought I would compile a list of my current progress.

1. Subway – Since last posting on this topic, I have tried these subs: Ham, Spicy Italian, Tuna, and the Feast.  All that remain are Veggie Delight, BLT, and Big Philly Cheesesteak.  Even though it is only for a limited time and will not count toward this goal, I am also very excited about trying the new Orchard Chicken Salad.

2. States – After visiting New York, I have now been to 26 of the 50 states of America. Fifty-two percent is pretty low by school standards, but I’ve still got a lot of traveling left to do and a lot of key chains and postcards left to buy.

3. Major League Ballparks – With the addition of the Mets’ Citi Field, I have now been to a measly 4 major league ballparks.  This is a tricky list to keep track of because of stadium reconstructions.  My completions include the new stadiums for the Giants, Cardinals, and Mets and the old field for the Reds.  For ease of tracking, I must count a franchise and a ballpark as equal or else I would have to revisit a city after an update.  This fails to account for franchise relocations, but I think I’ll allow that to fly since this isn’t my fastest completing list.  In the souvenir category, I have a logo emblazoned baseball from each of those stadiums, plus one from the Atlanta Braves (gift from Dad on a trip once).

I guess I could add items such as education or career based goals to this list, but I thought I would keep my list of goals all serious at this point in time.

Responses

  1. Orchard Chicken Salad is tremendous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

