Posted by: Tyler Green | 04/19/2010

Freshman Year of College in Ten Seconds

Here are the 200 or so pictures taken on my phone during the 2009-2010 academic school year.  Using Picasa from Google, I compiled the photos into a time-lapse format movie where each photo is displayed for 1/24th of a second.  This is not the original intention of time-lapse photography, but it still makes a neat effect.  After the semester is over, I may combine this with my digital camera photos and refine the video some more, but I wanted to go ahead and get this online now.  I did not pick the thumbnail, but an absolutely perfect picture was chosen.  What better way to represent my first year on campus than with a UK emblazoned waffle?

I’m probably going to do a lot with the time-lapse effect in the coming months and I just hope I can continue to vary the subject enough to keep it interesting.  I also continue to enjoy establishing my web presence.  I know hardly anybody looks or stumbles upon my stuff, but I still enjoy having a large collection of data under my name on all the current popular sharing websites.

The year sure flew by!

Responses

  1. Dude! I recognized those places!!!

  2. Super Neat!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

